National Club Football Association (NCFA) Details 2022


The National Club Football Association is an association that represents collegiate American football teams. It is an affiliate of the CollClubSports affiliate and manages NCFA’s National Championship.


NCFA teams are typically run by student clubs, not by faculty. They are not part of an institution’s intercollegiate athletic program. Clubs can be established at any post-secondary or university college, as long as they are officially recognized as club football. The Intercollegiate Club Football Federation, (ICFF), recognizes student clubs that don’t have sponsorship from an official source, as well as independent programs that combine students from multiple schools who are otherwise unable to participate in college football. However the NCFA doesn’t permit these teams to compete for championships.

Many clubs are members of both the ICFF and NCFA, especially in the south and midwest (only in the Northeast, where the ICFF’s Yankee conference expelled several NCFA member teams in 2015, do we see a major distinction between the two). From 2012 until 2015 The NCFA National Championship Game took place at Salem Football Stadium in Salem (Virginia), which was also the venue for the NCAA Division III Football Championship. The NCFA National Championship Game was played in West Family Stadium on West Liberty University’s Wheeling campus, West Virginia.


NCFA National Championship


The NCFA National Championship Bowl is the final game of the National Club Football Association Season. The semi-finalists of the NCFA Playoffs against each other. This game was played between the top two teams across the nation according to NCFA coaches and Power Rankings from 2012 to 2014. In 2015, the NCFA created an eight-team playoff, which included four conference championship matches. Semifinalists were determined by those four winners before the championship game.


The 2019 NCFA National Championship Bowl Game which was played featuring The Ohio State University & Oakland University featured the first simulcast. The match was broadcast live on radio and video. The Buckeyes beat the Golden Grizzlies 36-9.

Also check: Baseball | Basketball | Basque Pelota | Beach Handball | Beach Tennis | Beach Volleyball | Biathlon | Billiards | Blind Cricket | BMX | Bobsleigh | Boccia | Bodybuilding | Bog snorkelling | Bowling | Boxing | Bridge | Bullfighting | Bungee Jumping | Buzkashi | Saurabh Tiwary | List of Indian Paralympic Winners | Srikar Bharat | Ripal Patel |Priyank Panchal | Devdutt Padikkal | Hussein Bolt | Jabling Throw

Because of the COVID-19 pandemic’s lingering effects that linger, the 2021 NCFA National Championship Bowl Game featured two of the best teams in the league’s Power Rankings. It was not an official playoff. Waynesburg University was selected as the site for the event, which made the game more accessible for the remaining teams.


Yearly Postseason Awards


The National Club Football Association started awarding Academic All-Americans in the year 2013. The league began naming the top players on both sides of football as well as the Head coach of the Year in 2014. Oakland University leads all schools with five awards for postseason success, and George Mason has accumulated four.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here